Tropical Leaves

Take action today –
for people and planet

Events

New online workshop series for 2022

Our new workshop series began in January 2022 with 'How to develop a Faith Plan: Early Lessons for Long-term Success'. Delivered monthly, from January to May 2022, the workshops build into a practical step-by-step guide to design a Plan that will result in positive, long-term environmental impact for both people and planet.

Thursday 22 February 2022

Online event
11:00 New York | 16:00 London | 17:00 Paris | 19:00 Nairobi | 21:30 Delhi

Workshop 2: Mobilising your Assets for People and Planet

A workshop for exchange and learning, with guidance from guest contributors from Investment Solutions at FaithInvest.

 

This workshop will be of interest to faith-based groups and organisations who are interested in developing a faith plan or who are actively developing a faith plan and are keen to learn more about mobilizing their assets in line with their beliefs and values. This workshop will explore what is meant by faith-consistent, values-driven mobilisation of assets. Workshop participants will be introduced to online guides and resources that can be used when creating a faith plan.

The workshop will include time for interactive discussion between the panel and participants. 

Contributors include:

  • Nana Francois, Director of Membership at FaithInvest 

  • Other contributors to be confirmed

  • The event will include breakout sessions and time for a Q&A.

REGISTER NOW TO ATTEND

 

Thursday 20 January 2022

Online event
11:00 New York | 16:00 London | 17:00 Paris | 19:00 Nairobi | 21:30 Delhi

Workshop 1: How to develop a Faith Plan: Early Lessons for Long-term Success

A workshop for exchange and learning, with guidance from guest contributors who have already developed a long term Faith Plan or who are currently in the early stages of developing a Faith Plan. 
 
This workshop will be of interest to individuals, groups and organisations at regional and national levels who are interested in developing a faith plan but don’t know where to start, or who are ready to commit and start their faith plans journey. 
 
During this workshop, we will uncover through active group discussion, what it means to let your faith drive your Faith Plans ambition, tips and recommendations for good planning, how to sustain momentum and overcome challenges. We will also take you through the support and resources available through the Faith Plans programme, including information on the seven key programme areas. 

 

We will hear from faith groups who have previously created long-term Plans and groups who are currently in the early stages of creating their Faith Plan.

 

Contributors include:

  • Dr Lorna Gold – Director of Movement Building with FaithInvest

  • Catherine Devitt – Faith Plans Programme Manager

  • Sara Kaweesa - Arocha Uganda

  • Other guest contributors to be confirmed.

  • The event will include breakout sessions and time for a Q&A.

 

REGISTER NOW TO ATTEND

Faith Plans Partner Events

12 January 2022

Online event

12:00 New York | 17:00 London | 18:00 Paris | 20:00 Nairobi | 22:30 Delhi
Big Bold Jewish Climate Fest

Faith Plans will join partner organisation, Hazon, during their 2022 Big Bold Jewish Climate Fest which runs from 10-14 January 2022.

 

This (mostly) online festival seeks to make confronting the climate crisis a central moral priority of the Jewish community and to catalyse bold action to be part of the solution.

 

Dr. Lorna Gold, Director of Movement Building with Faith Invest, will join the Fest on 12 January, at 12pm ET, for a session called 'Navigating Local Resources and Connections to Take Action'.

WATCH THE PLAYBACK ON YOUTUBE

Previous Events

16 December 2021

Online event
13:00 New York | 19:00 London | 20:00 Paris | 21:00 Nairobi | 00:30 Delhi

Faiths Rising: Climate Action Beyond COP26

Join the Faith Plans team for an evening of reflection on what next for climate action post-COP26. We will hear how the faiths are major stakeholders in the planet, and how faiths around the world are creating Faith Plans designed to realign their assets – investments, land, building, educational and medical institutes and their lifestyles – as part of the Faith Plans programme.

 

Speakers include:

  • Dr Lorna Gold – Director of Movement Building with FaithInvest

  • Rev Susan Hendershot – President of Interfaith Power and Light

  • Allen Ottaro – Catholic Youth Network for Environmental Sustainability in Africa

  • Gopal Patel – Bhumi Global

  • More contributors to be confirmed.

  • The event will also include time for a Q&A between the audience and the panel.

WATCH THE RECORDING ON YOUTUBE

Other Faith Plans and FaithInvest events

Faith Plans is a programme of FaithInvest, which supports the rapidly growing movement of faiths to actively use their investments to create a better world – for people and planet.

 

Explore previous Faith Plans webinars and future FaithInvest events, featuring expert speakers and case studies from faith communities around the world. This carefully curated collection will provide inspiration and practical information for anyone interested in topics like faith-consistent investing and taking action for people and planet.

Our world  is irreplaceable.
Let’s save it.